A New Beginning

January 6, 2013 at 6:57 pm | Posted in Attitude, blogging, Change, Goals, Happiness | Leave a comment

It’s been nearly 3 years since I wrote in my blog, far too long.  Truthfully, my life was so chaotic that I found it difficult to write about anything.  But it’s the beginning of a new year and a beginning of a new book for me, the book of joy.  This year I am dedicating every cell of my being to finding joy.  That doesn’t mean finding wealth or finding herds of friends.  To me, finding joy means digging deep within my heart and seeking that missing piece that I’ve wasted so many years pursuing.  I’m realizing that I need to let down the curtains that have hidden my feelings and be vulnerable; I need to open up myself to God’s purpose for me.

This blog will continue to be about my training adventures but it will also include my endeavors toward finding joy.  That’s my most important goal in 2013…find joy and shine it brightly for all to see.

This song spoke to me, changed me, broke me.  Maybe it will speak to you.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

