Training Week March 22 – 28, 2010

March 30, 2010 at 5:55 pm | Posted in Boston Marathon 2010, Goals, Marathon training | 1 Comment

This week I backed off of the cross training due to time constraints.  Boy, do I feel the difference!  When I incorporate biking and swimming into my training, I feel much stronger and less achy.  When I add a dash of yoga to the mix, I feel even better!  Anyway, my main focus this week was running, not purposefully…it’s just the way life worked!

Here’s what I did:

Monday, March 22 Easy recovery run 5.25 miles at an 8:40 pace This run followed a tough weekend consisting of an 8 mile run Friday evening, a 10 mile run and 30 mile bike Saturday, and a 12 mile hill run on Sunday.

Tuesday, March 23 – No time! 😦

Wednesday, March 24 – Hill Repeats.  9 mile run consisting of 8 hill repeats.  1500 yard swim immediately after.

Thursday, March 25 – Fartlek run 7.25 miles

Friday, March 26 – Rest

Saturday, March 27 – Long Run.  20.25 miles with the last 9 at 8:57 pace.

Sunday, March 28 – Easy recovery run – 4.25 miles.

 Goals for the week of March 29 – April 4

  • Swim and Bike more
  • Run less with more emphasis on quality runs
  • Get more sleep
  • Eat fewer jellybeans!!
  • Work on keeping my mind positive
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I came across your blog because of Kirsten’s blog. Just wanted to wish you well in Boston! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

