Running, Biking, Swimming…TIRED!

March 22, 2010 at 6:13 pm | Posted in Boston Marathon 2010 | Leave a comment

Someone once told me that the more I worked out, the better I’d feel.  So, if I’m running, biking, and swimming 12 hours or more per week, shouldn’t I feel like a million bucks?  NO!  I AM TIRED!

I think my problem is that I’m running too much, but how do you train for the Boston marathon if you don’t run a lot?  So many of my running buddies are putting in crazy running miles…60 or more miles per week and they’re running so well.  I’m only running about 40 miles per week but I’m also biking 5 or more hours and swimming at least 3 hours per week.  Does all of this training make a slow, sluggish runner?  HELP!!!  I need some advice!

On another note, I registered my new husband and I for the Cozumel Ironman in Cozumel, Mexico, November 28 this year.  I have a L-O-N-G way to go before then, but I’m looking forward to the challenge.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

