Dreams Really DO Come True

March 9, 2010 at 8:08 pm | Posted in Boston Marathon 2010 | 2 Comments

A familiar Disney tune from Cinderella chimes,

A dream is a wish your heart makes
When you’re fast asleep.
In dreams, you lose your heartaches;
Whatever you wish for, you keep.
Have faith in your dreams and some day
Your rainbow will come smiling through.
No matter how your heart is grieving,
If you keep on believing,
The dream that you wish will come true.

I happily report that a long-time dream I’ve had is finally coming true.  I’M RUNNING THE BOSTON MARATHON APRIL 19, 2010!  I’m so excited…I just can’t believe it!  Well, maybe I can; afterall, it took me 9 marathons to finally  qualify. 

My training is going fairly well to date.  Actually, I spent a considerable amount of time on the treadmill this winter and I believe that the emphasis on intervals and hill repeats is making me stronger.  The treadmill can be mighty boring but mixing it up with different workouts helps with the drudgery. 

I just can’t believe that I’m running Boston in just 6 weeks…6 WEEKS!  I’m over-the-moon, over-joyed, over-the-top excited!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations! Sounds like your workouts are going well…you’re going to do great!

  2. Thank you, so much! I’ve been running quite a bit, but I’ve also been swimming and taking spin class. The cross-training keeps my legs fresh (or, at least, fresher than what they’d be on a steady diet of only running!). Thank you for your encouragement.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

