Hip Problem

November 4, 2009 at 6:52 pm | Posted in Marathon training, Richmond Marathon | 3 Comments

Of all the rotten luck!  I’m 10 days from my marathon and I’m hurting like crazy!  My right hip is sore from the front (hip flexor area) right around to the back (glutes).  What do I do? 

I ran 7 miles last night and felt terrible going uphill.  Maybe I should hit the pool and spin class.  Maybe I should just run on my treadmill.  Maybe I should forget my marathon.  WHAT SHOULD I DO?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I wouldn’t run anymore. You won’t lose anything in terms of being ready for the marathon and if anything you’ll end up with super fresh days. RICE should help clear it up so that you can get to the start line with no pain.

  2. Thanks, Melanie, for the sage advice. I checked out your blog and I’m a fan! Happy running!

  3. This post may have answered my question – I assume you decided against running it?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

